Monthly Archives: October 2015

IMC: Dan Hopkins talk, “Learning More from Conjoint Experiments through a Doubly Randomized Design”, Friday 10/23 at 12:00p Eastern

This Friday, 10/23 at 12:00 noon Eastern (11:00 AM Central), the International Methods Colloquium will host a talk from Daniel Hopkins (University of Pennsylvania). The talk is entitled “Learning More from Conjoint Experiments through a Doubly Randomized Design.” To tune … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IMC: Jonathan Kropko on “Beyond the Hazard Ratio: Generating Expected Durations from the Cox PH Model” Friday, 10/16 at 12:00 Eastern

This Friday, 10/16 at 12:00 noon Eastern (11:00 AM Central), the International Methods Colloquium will host a talk from Jonathan Kropko (University of Virginia). The talk is entitled “Beyond the Hazard Ratio: Generating Expected Durations from the Cox Proportional Hazards … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

IMC: Adrian Raftery, “Bayesian Population Projections” 12:00p Eastern / 9:00a Pacific

This Friday, 10/9 at 12:00 noon Eastern (9:00 AM Pacific), the International Methods Colloquium will host a talk from Adrian Raftery (University of Washington Depts. of Sociology and Statistics). The talk is entitled “Bayesian Population Projections.” Prof. Raftery is an … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BITSS Call for Papers on Research Transparency, Deadline this Friday, October 9th

The Berkeley Initiative for Transparency in the Social Sciences (BITSS) is accepting submissions for its Call for Papers (closing this Friday, October 9th) that examine threats to the credibility of research or elaborate on new methods and strategies to increase the rigor of research. To … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized